Testimonials

quote-left Did a very good job. Vernie & Keryl G. Menlo, IA April 2017 Rating 5 Stars

quote-left I felt that the crew that worked on it were inexperienced, but they tried really hard to do a good job. And in the end I was very happy with how it turned out. Jim is really great to work with and done a great job of making sure everything turned out as it should. I would highly recommend Jim. It was great to meet Mark and see that he took an interest in our project. Thanks so much for everything everybody done. Duane T. Adair, IA March 2017 Rating 5 Stars

quote-left Having been hiring you for all of our insulating projects and plan to for our future ones. Have a lot of trust in your company and hope your quality continues with your new employees. Brock D. Irwin, IA March 2017 Rating 5 Stars

quote-left Very pleased with there work! I would highly recommend this company to others. Kevin F. Jefferson, IA January 2017 Rating 5 Stars

quote-left We add very pleased with the results. The house is warmer. We would definitely use your services again. On time, did the work they said they would do. Than you, Steve R. Slater, IA January 2017 Rating 5 Stars

quote-left Great experience with the team that bid and completed the work. We received a fair price to cover our roof and foam the underside for insulation. We will look for future projects to have assistance. Todd B. Ogden, IA September 2016 Rating 5 Stars

quote-leftNice job stay warm! Ted W. Massena, IA October 2016 Rating 5 Stars

quote-leftDid a great job! Wade H. Guthrie Center, IA September 2016 Rating 5 Stars

quote-leftAwesome! The workers were on time. They put plastic sheeting everywhere and after spray foam was completed, they visited with me to see if anything else had to be done. All work was completed on schedule and clean up was very thorough. Chuck O. Valley, NE August 2016 Rating 5 Stars

quote-leftDear Mark, Thank you so very much for the wonderful job you have done us.  When we bought the house we were determined to do whatever it took to do everything with the greatest long range benefit.  Easily, the smartest thing we did was spray foam our home.  We keep our thermostat at 68 degrees and are very comfortable.  We have friends whose thermostat is set at 76 degrees and their house is still cold.  When the wind rips through the countryside we don’t hear or feel it.  Having asthma in the house, that says a lot.  At our previous house we worked hard to try to do things correctly but one place we “cut corners” was the insulation and I always regretted that.   That was not being frugal, it was being cheap, and it cost us dearly.   We have bought in the neighborhood of 500 gallons of propane since last summer and I checked the tank the other day and it read 70%.  It makes me wonder what the usage would have been had the back door not blown open those two times! Please feel free to use our reference in any way you see fit.  If someone would like to come see it for themselves we would be happy to take the time to show them.  You did us well and we owe you that much.  We have recommended your company to many others and will continue to do so. If we can do anything else just let us know.  Thank you again.

 – Joe & Sue Rowley

 

quote-leftDear Sirs, I would like to say “a job well done” to you and a special thanks to Craig. He and his helper did an outstanding job. Thank you again. Please also pass along our thanks to Jay as well.  I will gladly recommend your fine company to anyone I know who needs insulation services in the future. I myself look forward to doing business with you in the future. Thank you again!

 – James & Rene Hatton

 

quote-leftThey did a great job, quickly, and cleaned up their mess when done. Two days they were in and out. The shop is 70×85 with 24′ sidewalls. They masked off everything that we didn’t want foam on. 

 – Michael Miller

 

quote-left Spencer Municipal Utilities, the utility company for the City of Spencer, Iowa is another example of success with soy-based insulation manufactured by Demilec and installed by Iowa Spray Foam Insulators of Carroll, Iowa. Don Baxter, Water & Construction Manager explained that before the soy-based insulation was sprayed, the air conditioning in their second story head-end room (where communications equipment is housed) couldn’t keep up. Now the air conditioning has no trouble keeping the room cool and he estimates that energy costs have been cut by 50 percent. Another one of their head-end rooms (a fiber optic center) now maintains a consistent temperature of 62 degrees all the time — without heat or air conditioning. Additionally, Spencer Utilities has five steel 12×20 foot buildings that house the wells used for the public water supply. Before they installed the soy-based insulation they had to run heat in the buildings all the time to prevent freezing. Now they are able to go without heat all winter long and rely on the heat from the pumps alone to keep the buildings warm enough.

 

quote-leftAfter years of research and trying to find a company we could trust in our home we decided to have Iowa Spray Foam insulate our livable attic walls, roof underside and rim joist. We had this done in a very cold January. We choose Open Cell Foam due to sound deadening and cost.

Everything was complete ahead of schedule. Whole job only took about 6 hours. For the next 3 days our furnace did NOT run and our whole home was cozy. Our gas bills went from $250 a month to just $80! The job cost $4000 and That will pay for itself in just a few years. We were going to use fiberglass and do the work ourselves and that would have cost $2200 in just material and would not have been close to how this performs. Our whole home is so much more comfortable and QUIET! Now we have had this done for the hot summer months and WOW. The space that use to be a sauna is now very nice.

We tried every company in the phone book and only 3 showed up. Out of those 3 we choose Iowa Spray Foam due to the knowledge. Their price was right in the middle. Jim Collison’s friendliness and knowledge made us feel safe to have them in our home. Thank you!

 – Anthony & Kristin Albers
Omaha, NE

quote-leftDear Jim, just want to thank you and your installation crew for a fantastic job on my new home. The guys were courteous, polite, and professional. My wife and I are extremely glad we went with Iowa Spray Foam. We would confidently refer your company to anyone! Best wishes.

 – Steve O’Connor

 

quote-left We had a wonderful experience with Iowa Spray Foam Insulators. They were competitively priced, had great employees, and did fast and efficient work. We were very pleased with the job they did for us. Amazing how well spray foam works! I would recommend them to anyone who is remodeling or building new. Money well spent! Thanks!

 – Joe & Kelly Danner
Glidden, IA

Strato from Bloomers Radio Spot